cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tow Car auto insurance

HighwayJunky
Explorer
Explorer
So, wife and I have been traveling in our MH now for two years full-time. Just notified by our car insurance company that because we do not own a home we can not insure our car..I don't really understand this since people out there don't own homes and only rent.

Any suggestions as to whom to call to get a good plan??
2015 Itasca Ellipse 42QD
2012 Fiat Pop Toad
One wife
No pets
No complaints
No Worries (except keeping wife happy!!)
Fulltime jobhttps://www.rv.net/SharedContent/cfb/images/rolleyes.gif
12 REPLIES 12

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
Some nice reflection of days gone by in this threadโ€ฆ. What purpose it serves to the OPs question is unclear.
Anyway, OP, get a different insurance company. Without getting specific, there are many reasons insurance companies are finicky about different things. Good news is thereโ€™s plenty of competition.
Maybe you had the homeowners bundle and it just caught up w you?
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5โ€ turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

Lwiddis
Explorer
Explorer
In the service and driving a Corvette. Thatโ€™s sounds familiar! Mine was a โ€˜70.
Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2022 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, WindyNation 300 watt solar-Lossigy 200 AH Lithium battery. Prefer boondocking, USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, state camps. Bicyclist. 14 yr. Army -11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560) IOBC & IOAC grad

bgum
Explorer
Explorer
Insurance companies have operating policies that are sometimes difficult to explain. We insured a 1969 Corvette once through GMAC when we purchased it at the dealer. We bought it in Virginia lived in Maryland and both worked in D.C. After a couple months we received a letter from GMAC to the effect that we were being canceled effective that month.