cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is this important to have?

dlbarr
Explorer
Explorer
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N7JZTYX/_encoding=UTF8?ref=exp_inf_pl_keepyourdaydream

I have been enjoying my new-to-me 2016 Jayco RL20 for the past 4 months. What I've been doing is what I'd call RVing-lite. Staying in my rig for 2-4 days/wk approx 2hrs away from home as I'm working in a remote location. The park I'm in has me in a spot where I have electrical hook-up only and I use the public facilities which are cetainly suitable. Have not hooked up water or anything like that - basically like staying in a dry cabin, so to speak.

In a couple months, I will move to a new location and will have full hook ups and am getting prepared for that. Do I need this regulator with a guage on it or is this one sufficient:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B003BZD08U/_encoding=UTF8?coliid=IBZ2HOSVBBLX7&colid=39P6KDPR6S7QB&psc=0

Thank for your input.
29 REPLIES 29

ktmrfs
Explorer
Explorer
DutchmenSport wrote:
Right after we purchased our current camper (4 years ago), we were at a KOA campground in Georgia. The campground manager told us we would need a pressure regulator if we hooked up the hose to the campground water because the campground water pressure was over 70 psi and that was more than most campers can handle.

I took his advice seriously and after setting up at the site pulled out the regulator I had from my previous camper (like the 2nd one in your post). I was about ready to hook up the hoses when I had a startling moment of realization; what if the regulator failed?