cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Interesting vehicle

6door74
Explorer
Explorer
I'm sure some of you have seen something similar before. But this is my first time and I suppose it's a good overland type vehicle that doesn't break the bank.

2006 E350 V10
Travel Trailer-TBD
22 REPLIES 22

Veebyes
Explorer II
Explorer II
I suspect that this is like the sailor in the boating world. He has a sailboat but hardly ever actually sails it. More often than not he is motoring from place to place.

Same with these expedition RVs. They seldom truly get off the beaten path. They spend most of their time at a FHU CG.
Boat: 32' 1996 Albin 32+2, single Cummins 315hp
40+ night per year overnighter

2007 Alpenlite 34RLR
2006 Chevy 3500 LT, CC,LB 6.6L Diesel

Ham Radio: VP9KL, IRLP node 7995

PawPaw_n_Gram
Explorer
Explorer
The vehicle falls into the 'Expedition' class of RVs.

It is a small market, with very specialized requirements. The original vehicle and the links I posted are ways people were trying to enter that category of RV, but at less than mid-six figure cost. Though I'm not sure they made it.

Earthroamer

GXV
Full-Time 2014 - ????

โ€œNot all who wander are lost.โ€
"You were supposed to turn back at the last street."

2012 Ram 2500 Mega Cab
2014 Flagstaff 832IKBS TT

Chum_lee
Explorer
Explorer
valhalla360 wrote:
Chum lee wrote:
valhalla360 wrote:
dodge guy wrote:
Unless they modified the suspension, that thing will shake that TT to death, not to mention the people in the Cab! I like the idea though.

Have you ever been in a trailer on a rough road...they shake a lot anyway.