cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TT shopping

cptkirkh
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to all of this so if I make some mistakes try not to beat me up on it too much. I am looking at some TT's that have a GVWR under 6000 lbs. I want to pull it with my 2023 Pathfinder Rockcreek. Not looking to live in it permanent just long road trips across the country. Right now I have seen the Heartland Mallard P17QBH, Winnie Micro Minnie 1700BH or a KZ Escape E18. Any good or bad on either of these? Any other tips on what to look for would be great. Don't need a lot of space since it is just 3 of us. The wife and the kiddo. Thanks in advance.
9 REPLIES 9

Samsonsworld
Explorer
Explorer
Per the manual: A weight-distributing hitch system (Class IV) is recommended if you plan to tow trailers with a maximum weight over 5,000 lbs

valhalla360
Nomad II
Nomad II
Samsonsworld wrote:
IMO a WDH is a must have. It'll help distribute weight and prevent sway. I would use one regardless of which trailer you choose.

I've never had any maintenance on my slides other than I had one trailer with cable slides that kept breaking. I won't buy another with wires.

Just make sure you are allowed. Some unibody cars prohibit there use.
Tammy & Mike
Ford F250 V10
2021 Gray Wolf
Gemini Catamaran 34'
Full Time spliting time between boat and RV

Samsonsworld
Explorer
Explorer
IMO a WDH is a must have. It'll help distribute weight and prevent sway. I would use one regardless of which trailer you choose.

I've never had any maintenance on my slides other than I had one trailer with cable slides that kept breaking. I won't buy another with wires.

cptkirkh
Explorer
Explorer
Samsonsworld wrote: