cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Street eagle Side by Sides.

dirtyhandz
Explorer
Explorer
So this may or may not be the correct forum for this but seeing that most of us TC people enjoy and haul our "toys" I'll post here. I am currently making my Yamaha side by side street eagle and plating it here in Ohio and was wondering if I'm legal, plated and insured in Ohio if that's going to be fine in other states. I'm a photographer and want to be able to come off jeep trails into town and also travel back roads in National Parks and Forest lands. I of course will be not traveling highways and interstates, just local and back roads.

Thanks!
11 REPLIES 11

romore
Explorer II
Explorer II
British Columbia was one of the last provinces to bring in mandatory registration. The problem here was that it had become a dumping ground for stolen atv's, they could be bought and sold with no records shown. Plus it's another cash cow.

Bedlam
My vehicle is fully street plated and you can buy the Orieon which is also plated. If you have to add or modify the vehicle to get it plated, you are better off going the route of a special construction vehicle classification and get it certified.

Host Mammoth 11.5 on Ram 5500 HD

adamis
Nomad
Nomad
JRscooby wrote:
adamis wrote:
Welcome to the US government where government bureaucracy has confiscated our rights and selling them back to us one license and permit at a time...

Which amendment gives you the right to drive any vehicle on the road?
In MO, some counties have no issue with sensible operation of ATVs on the roads. Others, you will have issues. In towns or cities, will not work. Tourist areas? No. But if you live in a farming area, it looks like they are treated like tractors, because farmers work with them.