cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ordering a Chev 3500 (Oct 2023)

cptqueeg
Explorer II
Explorer II
I've been bouncing around ideas for truck campers for a few years and finally decided on one. (Thanks to many on rv.net for the education.) As you all know it's not a great time to buy anything, especially a truck but after waiting for 3 years I decided to order one despite the vast unknowns.

I've called and visited a few dealerships and finally yesterday I spoke w a salesman that was direct and forthright about the new order so they'll get my business should Chev ever decide to build it. No jive, no bs, just take the order and they'll do their best. It's the first place that made any effort at all and the first that doesn't require a deposit until they actually have a confirmed allotment.

Maybe it'll be ready by next fall!
2024 Chev 3500 CCLB Diesel
Four Wheel Camper Granby Shell
20 REPLIES 20

cptqueeg
Explorer II
Explorer II
GM has come to an agreement!

cptqueeg
Explorer II
Explorer II
Stellantis has come to an agreement!

cptqueeg
Explorer II
Explorer II
mbloof wrote:

Yeah, I get that.

By the time I had finally convinced myself to get a new truck it was kinda like "better get it NOW before the idea/feeling passes" LOL!!

IMHO: ordering is not exactly compatible with "impulse buying" even if it took years to become "impulsive"... 😉

- Mark0.

You can teach an old dog new tricks!

Perhaps some good news on the labor front tonight too.

mbloof
Explorer
Explorer
cptqueeg wrote:
mbloof wrote:

My heart goes out to those that have to resort to ordering from the factory and waiting.

- Mark0.

It's actually kinda fun ordering, and I've already waited 3 years anyway.

Yeah, I get that.

By the time I had finally convinced myself to get a new truck it was kinda like "better get it NOW before the idea/feeling passes" LOL!!

IMHO: ordering is not exactly compatible with "impulse buying" even if it took years to become "impulsive"... 😉