cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking into purchasing a new 2019 Ram HD?

GBuilders
Explorer
Explorer
I know they are not on lots until around summer is what I have been told. I have a 2014 Ram 3500 MC 4x4 Laramie now but I don’t need this much truck anymore and the ride is rough to say the least. I do love everything else about the truck. Looks like the 2019 2500’s have a good pay load for what I’ll need and a much better ride. I use mine for a daily driver and I’m a general contractor I do drive it a lot.
My question is what could I expect to paid with an truck that has a MSRP of around $77K? The dealer I ussually buy from told me he can order today and sell for invoice. But he just ordered a $82k 2019 Platmiun DRW and invoice was $75k. That does not sound like a good deal for the buyer. I thought you could get around $12-16k off MSRP of a 77k truck is that not the case? I understand incentives and rebates count as well.
Anyone order or purchase a new truck in the last year or two and what deals did you find?
Thanks for the help G
2005 Jayco Eagle 305 BHS 5th wheel

New truck: 2019 Ford F-250 power stroke platinum 4x4

Former truck: 2014 Ram Megacab DRW Laramie 4x4 6.7/Aisin 6 speed 3:73
21 REPLIES 21

GBuilders
Explorer
Explorer
Grit dog wrote:
Unless there’s more reasons for a new truck, not sure how a 3500 srw is too much truck when the 2500 is the same except for the rear suspension.
You could get a softer set of rear springs for like $600.
Besides, a new 2500 will ride just as rough with the required rear tire pressure as a 3500 will with 40 psi in back
Just say you want a new truck.

First of all my truck is a 3500 MC DRW 4x4. Love the truck but just don’t need that big of a truck anymore. It’s hard to park and rides rough but all DRW trucks that can tow 30k pounds will ride rough.

I’m just ready to start looking into a new Ram but a 2500 Cummins. Besides my CPA says I need to spend some money for my business.