Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Arctic fox 990 rocking back and forth

Wingit1971
Explorer
Explorer
Hey everyone,
I'm new to the truck camping world and have a few questions

I have an 2017 arctic fox slide in on a 2015 f350 SRW with airbags and rancho 9000xl shocks. I upgraded the the rims from 18's to 20's and put on bf goodrich ko2 265/70r20.When I bought this whole package it didn't rock back and forth at all, now it will rock side to side 2-3 times when until it smooths out . I have it loaded fine and the tiedowns are snug. Trying to figure out what's wrong. You would think the upgrades would've helped it. going around curves isn't a treat either. I have 55psi in the airbags and it leveled just fine and have a very slight bulge in the tire but nothing to write home about. I want to use this as a beach buggy in NJ but there's no way I can do that with this sway/ rocking. Any feedback would be helpful. This is dry weight... 4k Hate to see adding an extra 1k loaded would do.

Thanks.
61 REPLIES 61

greenno
Explorer
Explorer
Good to hear it all worked out.

Wingit1971
Explorer
Explorer
Update... This is what I have installed on the truck now. Hellwig sway bar, Stableload upper and lowers, airbags, Rancho 9k shocks and a Fox 2.0 steering stabilizer. The truck is overweight by a lot, but I've had it on the beach in deep sand, rear tires at 35psi and fronts at 20psi fully loaded without issue a good part of the summer. 85 miles both ways. I've talked to a lot of folks who carry a heavy campers like mine on SRW trucks and they have don't have everything I have on mine and have been fine for years. SRW 1K trucks seem to handle the weight just fine on/off road.

JimK-NY
Explorer II
Explorer II