cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Dometic DM2882 intermittent shutdown issue

gbsteph
Explorer
Explorer
My 2020 Host Cascade has the Dometic DM2882. Usually works great and keeps things very cold. Only problem is, it will be running fine, sometimes for a day or two, or sometimes for only a few to several hours. Open the fridge door, and no interior light. Check the indicator panel and it is off. Cycle the switch off then back on, and it will start right up and run a few hours, or a day. No real timeframe. It is under warranty and I took it to a certified repair facility. They ran it for 3 or 4 days and could not duplicate the problem. They however ran it during cooler months not during Texas summer. Not sure if that had any effects. Contacted Dometic, they are no help. The dealer I bought it from is in Arizona, not driving there from Dallas for warranty work. Anyone have this issue before or any good troubleshooting advice. I'm an aircraft mechanic, so I have the abilities just need pointed in the right direction. Any info will be greatly appreciated.
4 REPLIES 4

gbsteph
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks Old-B. I'm taking it out soon, so I will try and look for pawer at some of those connections whenever it shuts itself off.

gbsteph
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks Doug. I did take it to an authorized repair facility near me, but they couldn't duplicate it after 4 or 5 days. But as I said, it was December and perhaps the Texas heat when I was running it plays a part. Not really sure about that. Do you run a service center?

dougrainer
Nomad
Nomad