cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Well, They gone and done it

down_home
Explorer
Explorer
No resturarnts are open, and if I see another burger I might go screaming into the night.
But now they really done it.
They closed all the Barber Shops and Styling places...and my hair is gettin per neer long as my wife's.
Don't think a blonde/brownb afro on a whitish Native American would go to good.
Who has the longest hair how?
Are you combingit or just au natural?
By this time next month I will have to get some bell bottoms and clodhoppers.I bet I got a pair of shoes from the seventies, at home.

Peace Baby!
49 REPLIES 49

derouen6
Explorer
Explorer
I have been cutting DH’s hair for about 40 years. I do a pretty good job. Only problem is arthritis in my hands is making it more difficult now, takes a little longer, and a few more “oops”, luckily he is not particular.
Great thread, made me laugh out loud and no snarking!

old_guy
Explorer
Explorer
one of the perks of being bald. only takes a minute or two to comb my hair with the razor. I've quit going to barber shops, I tell them it upsets me that they are done cutting my hair before I'm done talking

noteven
Explorer III
Explorer III
I put the #2 crop lifters on the self propelled and bzzzzt.

kellem
Explorer
Explorer
My hair is getting ridiculous, lady that cuts it is playing Ostrich.

Every morning when I look in the mirror I can't help but sing " I'm just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round ".

vermilye
Explorer
Explorer
My last haircut was a buzz with a #3 comb, so while it is starting to look a bit shabby, it will be a long time before it is getting into my eyes!

Deb_and_Ed_M
Explorer
Explorer
Johno02 wrote:
DW used to groom and show poodles. Haven't been to a barber shop in the last 2o-30- years.