cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Fulltiming Coming to an End, But Travelling Is Not

MtnMike
Explorer
Explorer
My wife and I have been fulltiming for several years. We intended to fulltime until: 1) it was no longer fun and began to feel like work, or 2) our health required us to be near the same medical team more often. After my wife suffered a series of strokes, we regretfully recognize we are in option #2.
We have been living full time in a 40' fiver, and travelling between our kids and grandkids families in a loop around the country: Washington State, Indiana, Delaware, and looping back to Texas when the weather turns colder. We still want / need to make the loop, but we don't need to take everything we need / own (they're not the same thing, are they?) on every excursion.
We are considering downsizing to a mid-sized Class A or a longer Class C while limiting our outings to the 60-day range, and wanted to hear your thoughts on why you prefer your Class A or your Class C. My co-pilot has had a series of spinal surgeries, in addition to the strokes, and is in constant back pain, so comfort of ride is crucial for us to continue our travels. Does your Class C "shake you up" as I've been told or could we travel for six hours a day on the road and arrive without feeling like we've been off-roading all day?
MtnMike
2016 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS Fifth Wheel
2017 Dodge Laramie Longhorn Ram 3500; 6.7L Cummins Turbo Diesel, DRW
6 REPLIES 6

MtnMike
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks. That's a good idea.
MtnMike

ol_Bombero-JC
Explorer
Explorer
MtnMike - notice that *this* forum receives only a small number of replies. They're all good....just not very many.

Suggest you post (as a new thread - duplicates are not allowed) in *at least* "General RVing Issues" forum, and/or the Class A and Class C forums - as lots of the posters (in the A & C) have had both.