cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

What do you wish you bought sooner?

TJames1974
Explorer
Explorer
First of all hello there newbie here. My wife and I are close to picking up our new Cougar 5th wheel and since I inherited my dads old truck that had everything needed to tow a 5th wheel the dealer gave us $400 to spend in the store at the dealership instead of a brake controller and hitch and the first visit is on the salemans discount pricing. So my question what have you found as being a wish you had bought sooner. I have heard a longer main power cord is a definite as the one that comes with the trailer might not always be long enough. I know TP and all that other stuff but what were the nice to have things that would be useful? Thanks in advance I have read a lot on here and hope to contribute some too.
2003 Ford 6.0 Diesel
2017 Cougar 32RLK Fifth Wheel
42 REPLIES 42

ppine
Explorer II
Explorer II
I bought a Ford diesel in 2002. I wish I had bought one much sooner. All RVing has been better since buying one.

racecitypat
Explorer
Explorer
Always use a water filter, keep a clean, never-kink water hose, and expandable Rhino sewer hose, and wheel X-chocks.
2013 Keystone Sprinter 331 RLS... "the Hillbilly Hilton"
2013 Dodge Ram 2500 CC, 4X4, 6.7 Cummins
www.campingvacationnation.com

Jebby14
Explorer
Explorer
I tend to camp at Ontario provincial parks. I have needed a longer power cord almost every time.
Q: Whats brown and sticky???

A: A Stick....

et2
Explorer
Explorer
Blue Ox tru-center

Jbrowland
Explorer
Explorer
SOLAR. Just one 100w panel means our battery is ready to go anytime we drive to storage to get it. If you are a DYIer, $400 will get you a nice little starter kit to install yourself.

Veebyes
Explorer II
Explorer II
Kinda wish I had done all of the upgrades to the running gear onetime. The upgrading of the spring hanger areas, the wetbolts, the correct track system, the equaflex system.