cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV LENGTH

ckary72
Explorer
Explorer
I'm new to RV's and don't own one yet. I read somewhere that a lot of campgrounds don't allow RV's longer than 30'

Is there any truth to this?
28 REPLIES 28

Tom_Barb
Explorer
Explorer
ckary72 wrote:
I'm new to RV's and don't own one yet. I read somewhere that a lot of campgrounds don't allow RV's longer than 30'

Is there any truth to this?

No
2000 Newmar mountain aire 4081 DP, ISC/350 Allison 6 speed, Wrangler JL toad.

2oldman
Explorer
Explorer
Much of the time they don't have a clue how long the sites are or what will fit.
"If I'm wearing long pants, I'm too far north" - 2oldman

Fizz
Explorer
Explorer
Also, when reserving if they ask the length, give the full length from hitch to bike rack in the back if you have one.
I got caught once with the bike rack hanging out the back, no more.

IAMICHABOD
Explorer II
Explorer II
PopBeavers wrote:

The OP and myself life in the San Francisco Bay Area. Normally from May until Halloween there will be no rain storms. Just drizzle for an hour or two in the afternoon around 3.

California State Parks RV Length Restrictions

Welcome to the Forum.

Although I live in the southern part of the state I like to travel and stay in our many state parks,I know about the length Restrictions noted above, and have for many years,that is why when I want shopping for my next RV,and ended up with a Former Rental I chose one that would fit them and my needs.

I have never been holed up inside more than one day because of inclement weather,and I camp year round and have for many many years. That is one thing great about living and camping here in California.

I also go to private parks where length is no problem. It all depends on what type and style of camping you want to do.

Then get a RV that will suit your needs.
2006 TIOGA 26Q CHEVY 6.0 WORKHORSE VORTEC
Former El Monte RV Rental
Retired Teamster Local 692
Buying A Rental Class C