Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Trouble receiving directv channels with hr24 reciever

rbreak
Explorer
Explorer
Hello,

Being a complete newbie to satellite tv, I recently switched to directv in my home hoping I could figure out how to set up a system in my rv. I got the usual genie and mini genies for the house, and had them also bring an hr24 receiver to use with my older winegard roadtrip sat dish mounted on the roof of my rv. My first attempts were complete failures, but after much searching and reading for new things to try, I finally got a strong signal on the 101 satellite. I even got to the main guide page to pick the channels, and thought I was done. Turns out not so, most of the channels were grayed out and could not even be picked, and the ones I tried gave a message saying the receiver was not set up to receive these channels. I don't understand, I thought I should get all the same channels that I get at home? I get that some local channels won't work if your out of the local spot beam, but I was local and also many of the non working channels had nothing to do with being local. Well, I thought I was almost there. Any help, suggestions or information would be greatly appreciated. This sat tv deal has been quite the headache.
2008 Winnebago Access 29T
Class C w/Ford Chassis
18 REPLIES 18

chuckbear
Explorer
Explorer
I would really suggest you do a reset on the receiver before anything. Just unplug it for at least 20 seconds, then plug it back in and let it reboot. Then if nothing changes, do a refresh. Chuck

rbreak
Explorer
Explorer