cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

HD Direct TV in the RV

Notthru2
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using Direct TV with Distant Network Services for about 10 years, as we travel about 9 mos. of the year and are in a home-base off and on for about 3 months. I have the old NON HD receivers and the single LNB dish. We have purchased a new town-home to use for our "off the road" home for those 3 months. I plan to change to HD Direct TV service. What will I need to purchase to use HD Direct TV service on the road? How should I approach this transaction to insure I still have Distant Network Services? I know some of you have been through this transition and have the answers I need. Thanks for your help.
2007 GMC 2500HD Classic, D/A, B&W Companion
2020 KZ Durango 5th Wheel 283RLT HT
8 REPLIES 8

was_butnotnow
Explorer
Explorer
Notthru2 wrote:
I have been using Direct TV with Distant Network Services for about 10 years, as we travel about 9 mos. of the year and are in a home-base off and on for about 3 months. I have the old NON HD receivers and the single LNB dish. We have purchased a new town-home to use for our "off the road" home for those 3 months. I plan to change to HD Direct TV service. What will I need to purchase to use HD Direct TV service on the road? How should I approach this transaction to insure I still have Distant Network Services? I know some of you have been through this transition and have the answers I need. Thanks for your help.

I have RV E/W HD service plus local feed for my winter vacation location. Called and asked if I was good for Genie upgrade. Customer since 1996 YES they came out to my vacation house and installed a DVR HD Genie and wired Ginie Mini. Changed my house mounted dish to a LNB 5 with spliter to service the cabled Genie Mini. and a power inserter to power the dish SWIM. $3 a month more for the Mini No extra for the Genie DVR HD since I already had a HD DVR non Ginie. with 1/2 price install $24