cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Hard Core Shopping: Best Laptop Buy For The Buck SSD ?

MEXICOWANDERER
Explorer
Explorer
14" is fine as long as the downsizing buys performance or quality. Yep, I'm a novice. No gaming. Internet mostly.
37 REPLIES 37

pianotuna
Nomad II
Nomad II
MEXICOWANDERER wrote:
14" is fine as long as the downsizing buys performance or quality. Yep, I'm a novice. No gaming. Internet mostly.

Mex I have an I7 with 16 gigs of ram and an SSD drive.

It is by far the fastest computer I've ever owned.

Unfortunately it has "chicklet" keys. There is no microphone input. Other than that it is the best machine I've ever owned.

I purchased through costco which doubled the makers warranty.
Regards, Don
My ride is a 28 foot Class C, 256 watts solar, 556 amp-hours of Telcom jars, 3000 watt Magnum hybrid inverter, Sola Basic Autoformer, Microair Easy Start.

Gdetrailer
Explorer III
Explorer III
Twix, the last post of the thread was June 1st of 2020, bringing a long dead thread back to life..That IS 7 months ago, I suspect the OP has already made a choice and long gone from monitoring this thread..

Looks like you are freshly minted poster..

Yes, I have done the same thing, best to check dates before posting to a very old thread.

APT
Explorer
Explorer
Any $150 Chromebook can browse the internet and watch videos. Spend a couple extra bucks for more RAM and better screen resolution. Get USB C for charging and expansion. A $50 USB C hubs can support extra monitors, extra USB A ports, and audio combined.

Otherwise, I'd recommend a MacBook. You cna often find good deals @ Apple Refurb Store and Microcenter.
A & A parents of DD 2005, DS1 2007, DS2 2009
2011 Suburban 2500 6.0L 3.73 pulling 2011 Heartland North Trail 28BRS
2017 Subaru Outback 3.6R
2x 2023 Chevrolet Bolt EUV (Gray and Black Twins)

twix228
Explorer
Explorer
TurnThePage wrote: