cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Trouble shooting and other questions from a newbie

ACDNate
Explorer
Explorer
I'm a bit of a newbie with motorhomes but have had pull behinds for a while. I just picked up a 2008 Winnebago Journey 39z this week and am going through all the little details and figuring everything out. Have a few things I need some help on.

1. Ceiling light circuit. All of a sudden the ceiling lights in the main living area won't turn on. I checked all the 12v breakers, both house and chasis. All good.

My next assumption was a bad switch, i've had them go bad in a camper. I pulled the switch, it's a 2 gang (or whatever you call it in this application). The accent lighting switch works. The ceiling doesn't. Tested the leads and got 12.3v on the accent light, but no voltage on the ceiling. I didn't think to test the switch for continuity with it out, but since i got no voltage i guess it doesn't matter.

Where do i go next?

2. Speaking of ceiling lights. What the heck kind of bulbs are these?

I'm working on switching to LED's and don't know what to call these to search for.

3. What about this bulb? Its in the reading lamps throughout the coach.

4. The coach came with a remote lock/unlock for the door and cargo hatches. Checked the breakers. Good. Replaced remote battery. Neither the remote or the switch when coming in door do anything. Any ideas?

5. A piece of the corian cooktop cover is broken off. I have the piece. Any suggestions on adhesive to re-attach it?

13 REPLIES 13

NCC-1701
Explorer
Explorer
ACDNate wrote:
Very helpful.

RE#2 If you get a chance can you snap a pic of what your bulbs look like? It's the ceiling lights that look like this with the trim on.

When I clicked on IMAGE all I went to was a screen with Google asking me to sign in.

My ceiling lights are all flourescent tubes in the living and galley and #1141 bulbs in the bath and bedroom.