Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My life's next chapter

Geocritter
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all y'all!

I’m finally starting my life’s next chapter. I just purchased this RV yesterday, by June it will be my new home. I didn’t pay much for it (the truth is I couldn’t afford to pay much). Fortunately, starting at the age of 10 with bicycles, I have 55 years’ experience fixing things, to the point where it’s both a blessing and a curse. Anyhow, my first step is to make it liveable and get both air conditioners running reliably before hell, I mean summer, arrives here in Texas. It has 58K on it and runs good enough, however before I start traveling, I’m going to give the entire rig a good going over so that it’s reliable, then I’ll worry about making it pretty.

It's a well used 33' 1994 Holiday Rambler. (Edit: it has a Ford 460 V8)

Steve
20 REPLIES 20

Ginafloyd
Explorer II
Explorer II

Are u single cause we have single campouts with other singles in lonersonwheels.com . U can check to see uf campout close to you I think about $60 a year I hadnt signed back up yet but plan to Wed when My check comes as camping been closed for the winter in Tenn . Our first campout in NC in April 

MPI_Mallard
Explorer
Explorer
NICE COACH and welcome to the party!! The best rig to have is one that's paid for and I woulkd have no problem if you parked beside me so good luck!!!
07' Dodge 3500 6 speed Cummins Diesel Dually/6.7L Bully-Chipped /
Exhst Brake/07' Cedar Creek 37CDTSD Daydreamer fiver
Mallard @ Frau Blücher

Red Green:
Now lets Bow your heads for the men's prayer.
I am a man, but I can change.
If I have to, I guess...

Geocritter
Explorer
Explorer