cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Church hopping observations

nazpaz
Explorer
Explorer
As a retired pastor I've had a lot of fun visiting various congregations in our travels. I've just done a blog entry of my observations. Even if you haven't been in the habit of attending churches in the past, you may find that attending as a traveling RVer adds an enjoyable and important dimension to your life. You'll find my thoughts here: http://pastorscott.com/travel/church-hopping-observations/
-G.R. "Scott" Cundiff
Our Here and There Blog
2005 Safari Cheetah 38PDQ
--
We've visited them all (but not always with the RV)
19 REPLIES 19

bakerkids
Explorer
Explorer
Larry, I'm often the same way. It's almost like nature prompts worship 🙂 I'm not a full-timer but would like to be some day. I have attended services while weekend camping. I've noticed over the years, though, that information isn't available at the campground like it once was, at least in my area. I remember getting maybe one sheet of paper with local church info, or maybe different pamphlets from churches inviting those camping to spend Sunday morning with them, when paying for my site. It's been a long time since I've received anything like that upon registering at the campground.

Since I only camp weekends, I do love to get in my camp chair, lakefront, with the Word of God in my lap. Awwww. It's precious time.
Me '62, DH '59, DS '89, DD '90, DD '92
1 shih tzu
Our photos

wtmtnhiker
Explorer
Explorer
Larryzv7 wrote:
I find a lot of comfort in church congregations which I have encountered at various stops while full-time RVing. My wife passed from breast cancer about 20-years ago and I never remarried, so I am alone but not really, because I feel the presence of spirit in my life and that presence is nurtured when I attend worship with a church congregation. Cultural influences are present in a lot of different local services.