cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Do's and don'ts of towing a loaded 12" tandem behind 5vr??

Duke-44
Explorer
Explorer
I'm heading south w/my side by side on trailer behind 30' 5th wheel, I have never done this before. I have to say I am a little nervous. I know there is only straight ahead. Any words of experience from the Knowing?

Thanks
24 REPLIES 24

larry_barnhart
Explorer
Explorer
Cummins12V98 wrote:
In construction I always referred to feet and inches as it can be confusing. Example if someone says cut to 54" and you are used to 5' 4" that is a bit of a problem.

Bottom line proper communication is where it's at. I am sure Larry will concur!

Proper communication is everything needed for less mistakes and a reason to not have music playing when working.
chevman
chevman
2019 rockwood 34 ft fifth wheel sold
2005 3500 2wd duramax CC dually
prodigy

KSH 55 inbed fuel tank

scanguage II
TD-EOC
Induction Overhaul Kit
TST tire monitors
FMCA # F479110

Cummins12V98
Explorer III
Explorer III
In construction I always referred to feet and inches as it can be confusing. Example if someone says cut to 54" and you are used to 5' 4" that is a bit of a problem.

Bottom line proper communication is where it's at. I am sure Larry will concur!
2015 RAM LongHorn 3500 Dually CrewCab 4X4 CUMMINS/AISIN RearAir 385HP/865TQ 4:10's
37,800# GCVWR "Towing Beast"

"HeavyWeight" B&W RVK3600

2016 MobileSuites 39TKSB3 highly "Elited" In the stable

2007.5 Mobile Suites 36 SB3 29,000# Combined SOLD

mleekamp
Explorer
Explorer
bucky wrote:
A 12 inch trailer? Just put it in the glove box
๐Ÿ˜‰

Reminds me of a documentary about a band that wanted 18 foot tall stonehenge replica for the stage....turns out it was 18 inches.

bucky
Explorer II
Explorer II
A 12 inch trailer? Just put it in the glove box
๐Ÿ˜‰
Puma 30RKSS

Cummins12V98
Explorer III
Explorer III
jdc1 wrote: