cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Just checking in

Dirtclods
Explorer
Explorer
I hope everyone's having a good summer so far are the fuel prices slowing you down or not?
AAA Motorcycle RV Plus
10 REPLIES 10

WhitehouseLV
Explorer III
Explorer III
they slowed us down. If I was still working as an engineer we probably would have went somewhere a little farther from home & stayed longer but since I'm a small business owner now more days off is difficult and so higher fuel prices was our excuse to stay closer to home.

Longtime Member of RV.net (since 2005) just trying to find my friends and way around in this new community.
40' Keystone Toyhauler
2017 Ram 3500 DRW
2019 KTM 300 XC-W tpi
Honda CRF 80F

Honda Rincon
Polaris RZR 800 Trail

dedmiston
I just drove from central Florida to So Cal. I could have taken I-10 or I-40 and done it in 2,500 miles, but I took a bunch of detours to see the sights and tacked another 1,000 miles onto the trip.

I would have liked it if the fuel price had been lower, but I still want to enjoy life and see things that aren't on the interstate.

On the other hand, I drove up to Spangler yesterday just to see a little of the desert, shoot some targets, and get a shake at Randsburg. I put $100 in the tank before I left and my Low Fuel light went off when I got home. It's crazy to see a trip up there without the toy hauler still cost a hundred bucks.

2014 RAM 3500 Diesel 4x4 Dually long bed. B&W RVK3600 hitch โ€ข 2015 Crossroads Elevation Homestead Toy Hauler ("The Taj Mahauler") โ€ข <\br >Toys:

• 18 Can Am Maverick x3
  • 05 Yamaha WR450
  • 07 Honda CRF250X
  • 05 Honda CRF230
  • 06 Honda CRF230

Mmaxed
Explorer II
Explorer II