cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Insurance question for renting my class A

psurich
Explorer
Explorer
We have a 34 ft Winnie m/ h that we would like to rent. The problem is my insurance. My current insurer will drop me if I choose to rent it out. They told me I need to purchase a commercial policy. As anyone rented their m/h out and how did you deal with the insurance.
Thank you for any help or advice,
Rich
6 REPLIES 6

way2roll
Nomad III
Nomad III
DownTheAvenue wrote:
As an attorney, I can tell you renting any personal property is just asking for trouble. Good for you for asking about insurance. If you want to RV, just RV. If you want to rent an RV as a potential income generator, then buy a RV for that purpose. Do not mix the two!