cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lukeville to Puerto Penaasca

jgrimes
Explorer
Explorer
Hoping to pull my 37' FW from Ajo AZ to Puerto Penasco Mexico next February. How is the roadway in Mexico? Adequately wide? Good pavement? Any special concerns/suggestions about crossing the border? - obviously no weapons, Mexican auto insurance and I need my passport. I will have a small dog with me - papers and shots needed for him?
25 REPLIES 25

daveB110
Explorer
Explorer
We have the big one, and two small ones. I learned from the fellow in charge of fire suppression at our paper mill, demonstrations out in the parking lot, that showed how a few seconds from a small one would very rarely be enough. We sometimes had fires there, where I worked as a papermaker. The fire department always showed up, but we did the heavy work on those fires, getting to them fast. The last motor home fire we had was not enough to deter us from travel!

Talleyho69
You are very lucky people, and may it not happen to you again.

Bigger extinguishers are better. We always carried two in each of our motorhomes.

We have been intending to buy one for each kitchen in our house and will do it this week. Thanks for the kick.

daveB110
Explorer
Explorer