cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yokohama Tires?

CaptainNemo
Explorer
Explorer
It's time to put new tires on our Class A Diesel Pusher, so we're getting quotes. We've been quite happy with the Bridgestones that are currently on it, but we've been quoted a much lower price for Yokohamas that the tire shops rep thinks are just as good.

Has anyone had any experience with the Yokohama RY023 tire that you could share?
CaptainNemo
11 REPLIES 11

LVJ58
Explorer
Explorer
I've been running Bridgestone tires on our coach now for 17 years with zero problems and don't mind paying the extra $$$ for quality tires, as tires are the weakest link between your coach and the pavement

Good luck with your choice of replacement tires and safe travels.....
Jim & Sherry Seward
Las Vegas, NV
2000 Residency 3790 V-10 w/tags & Banks System
2003 Suzuki XL/7 toad

ArchHoagland
Explorer
Explorer
I don't recall seeing any complaints about them.
2004 Monaco La Palma 36DBD
Workhorse W22 8.1 Gas Allison 1000, 7.1 mpg

2000 LEXUS RX300 FWD 22MPG 4020 LBS
US Gear Brakes

Ivylog
Explorer III
Explorer III
Most of the dump trucks in my area use them and I started to put them on the front of my “new ride” to replace the 4 year old cracking Michelin’s. Went with 315 Continental’s instead through the FMCA tire discount program. After 2K miles very happy and did not balance plus they were 6 weeks old...had been out of stock.
This post is my opinion (free advice). It is not intended to influence anyone's judgment nor do I advocate anyone do what I propose.
Sold 04 Dynasty to our son after 14 great years.
Upgraded with a 08 HR Navigator 45’...

Bruce_Brown
When we had our last motorhome one of the Michelins, only a few months old, blew, not moving, while parked in our garage.

We replaced them all with Yokohamas. Better ride and they lasted as ling as we owned the MH.

Yeah, I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.