cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vintage terry travel trailer help!!!

emerge36
Explorer
Explorer
i just bought a terry travel trailer that looks to be a 1975 model. i cannot find any identifying numbers or such. any help would be greatly appreciated! im new to campers, and im getting ready to do some remodeling and wanted to try and source some kind of manual for it so i can figure out how to set it up( sewage, hot water heater) and possibly redo some electrical wiring. thanks in advance!
22 REPLIES 22

gdhillard
Explorer
Explorer
Plumbing pretty much done today. TO finally tore out all the old stuff, years of patching and cobbling together, and ran pex all the way. Only a tiny bit of moisture at this point, at one joint. Next, the furnace, which cuts off the pilot every time the thermostat shuts down the burners.

westend
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for the details. You've done an awesome job on it! BTW, the new Retro trailers use the same color scheme as yours on the exterior (maybe you knew that).

I've got some solar, too. Thinking of getting more wattage as free power is just too good to pass up.
'03 F-250 4x4 CC
'71 Starcraft Wanderstar -- The Cowboy/Hilton

gdhillard
Explorer
Explorer
The paint job is just Rustoleum, gloss white and light blue, laid on with a brush, after cleaning up the surface with a wire brush on a hand drill. Took a couple of days, and cost about $50. The decal on the back is a copy of the old one I found on eBay for about $20. This is my first trailer, although I have had three motor homes, and a camper van. The whole job is mostly about getting it usable and pretty enough, not really perfect, for as money as I can spare. I think I will have it all done for under $5,000, solar and tankless water heater includedand in good enough shape to use for the next several years with little repair or upkeep.

gdhillard
Explorer
Explorer