cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Campground recommendation Memphis or North Miss.

groundhogy
Explorer
Explorer
Hi,
Approaching Memphis area for a family visit and wondering if anyone can recommend a nice laid back campground with reasonable rates? North Mississippi ok too.
10 REPLIES 10

Bobbo
Explorer II
Explorer II
If you go to Fat Larry's, PM me. I live 3 blocks from there. If I am in town, I will meet you there. Welcome to Memphis.
Bobbo and Lin
2017 F-150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab w/Max Tow Package 3.5l EcoBoost V6
2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

groundhogy
Explorer
Explorer
Lol.
Thanks Bobbo. We have been on a BBQ tour. Starting from the Carolinas all the way around each state we pass. So far our favorites are memphis and north carolina.
North carolina has two styles. Theres a yellow on the east, and a red in the west.
But im not an expert for sure. But learning.
If you need advise on crabs and crabcakes, thats me. Lol

Bobbo
Explorer II
Explorer II
Meeman-Shelby Forest State Park, nice, but the sites are small. Agricenter, just a big parking lot. Tom Sawyer. Southaven. I would avoid Graceland, it is not in a good part of town. (I live in a Memphis suburb.) For good Memphis BBQ, go to Fat Larry's, in Bartlett. They are not open on Sundays. Not a chain. Definitely a hole in the wall mom and pop place. (Fat Larry died a couple of years ago, but his daughter and ex-wife kept the place open.)
Bobbo and Lin
2017 F-150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab w/Max Tow Package 3.5l EcoBoost V6
2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

groundhogy
Explorer
Explorer
We like Tom Sawyer, but grandma, who we are visiting, is scared to go over the bridge.
She thinks the police are waiting to cuff her for some reason. Lol
My family...

Southhaven seems interesting.
Weโ€™ve been to the agricenter, its fine.
Theres also a state or county park on the memphis side. Forgot the name.

joebedford
Nomad II
Nomad II
Tom Sawyers in Arkansas.

slider45
Nomad
Nomad
rk911 wrote: