cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RV Life Trip Wizard vs. Roadpass Pro

SuperBus
Nomad
Nomad
One of the benefits I enjoy from Good Sams is the trip planner. However, the competition is not standing still and seems to be quite a bit ahead of the game when it comes to route planners. I am researching both RV Life Trip Wizard and Roadpass Pro. A feature that is quite appealing on the Roadpass Pro option is access to Roadtrippers - which seems to be the benchmark for identifying unique points of interest. However, it also seems that it is not as RV centric as RV Life. I am utilizing the free trials right now and trying to make an assessment, but just a few days may not be enough to get the real feel for how useful they are. I'd be interested to hear about users for both of these options and how you like them. Thanks!
3 REPLIES 3

djsamuel
Nomad
Nomad
Ive been using RV Trip Wizard for several years now and have been very happy with it. The routing capabilities are great, and the POI capabilities and campground information has been really useful. I've used it to plan several long trips, the latest being a month long trip from Florida up to Massachusetts. All of the routing worked great. I did verify the routing though, and made sure it made sense; but other than a couple of minor changes, Trip Wizard did a great job.

2013 Camplite 21BHS Trailer, Ram 1500 Tow Vehicle

SuperBus
Nomad
Nomad
Alan_Hepburn wrote: