cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Time for change

2_Retired
Explorer
Explorer
DH and I have been RVing for over 47 years, from a hard-sided pop up to our most recent Class A. We have both decided it is time to allow another family the chance to enjoy what we have loved doing for so very long. We're selling our Motor Home and NOT getting another! It's just time. Just want to thank everyone on this site for sharing their experiences and their expertise. Every question I have asked has been answered - almost always in a very useful way. I have learned so much from just reading your posts! Hope all continue to do well and enjoy the best vacation traditions. Sincerely, Pam and Bill Hyatt
Two young retirees restless to GO!
Life is too short to wait too long to do all we want to do!!
Go and enjoy!!
9 REPLIES 9

ferndaleflyer
Explorer III
Explorer III
Not yet. As I have said before I am 81 and still pretty healthy. I like the idea of sleeping in my own bed and not taking everything in and out, eating every meal out, etc. I had a house on the river up in WV but I am having it torn down. Done with that. I guess you know when its time

2_Retired
Explorer
Explorer
Wanderingaimlessly - We thought about that, but we've 'been there, done that' and simply are ready to ride a train, drive the car, or maybe even fly! We have a great firepit in our backyard (courtesy of our son!) so I can still enjoy my campfires! Thanks for the suggestion.
Go and enjoy!!

2_Retired
Explorer
Explorer