Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

No heat / Furnace not working

kode9
Explorer
Explorer
Hi.

I bought in August a Grand Design 297QB brand new and while I did test everything there - on the RV lot - and then, nowadays when temperatures start to drop, the heater is not working.

It did work for a couple of hours back in September, but now. Nothing. Nada. NONE.

And all I did then was to just to increase the temperature of the thermostat from 75 to 82( or something like that ) and heater would work.

Now if I do the same, the only thing that comes out is cold air.

The thermostat is a Coleman-Mack.

Must mention that I am complete noobie when it comes to RV/Traver trailers and so on.

Thank you.
10 REPLIES 10

kellem
Explorer
Explorer
Each time I've had a furnace failure, had to replace the sail switch.

canoe_on_top
Explorer
Explorer
It's new. Take it back to the dealer. I had a furnace in a class C that worked fine until the temp got below freeziing. Then fan would run but only cold air. Stove worked. Turns out it was moisture in the regulator. The regulator would freeze. It would allow enough propane for the stove to work but, not the furnace.Had to replace the regulator and purge the tank to get the moisture out.

morphrider
Explorer
Explorer
I would also check to make sure the fresh air intake from the outside is clear of any debris. I had a pop up camper years ago that I tried everything to get heat on. Finally on the day I sold it, literally, I found a 2 wasp nest in there. It was very small but heat kicked on right after, dohโ€ฆ

zigzagrv
Explorer
Explorer
Like most noobs who come on here lately. we will probably never know the outcome. :R

Ron

2003 Gulf Stream Ultra Supreme 33'
F53 Class A
2013 Ford Edge toad

CavemanCharlie
Explorer II
Explorer II
WayneAt63044 wrote:
The furnace heats using propane; are the tank valves open?