cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tampa RV Show

lawnspecialties
Explorer
Explorer
It's been a long time since that family from Va. Beach bought my F450, toy hauler, and even the golf cart. That was early 2019. Seems like decades ago. But now my youngest will be moving out soon and we're in the early early stages of looking for our next truck and camper.

With demand still pretty high, it sure seems like prices ain't what they used to be. Not to mention finding a new F450 is like finding a rare gem. We'll have to just wait and see how 2022 starts out but it doesn't hurt to just look and get ideas.

I saw the Tampa RV Show is January 19-23. I have a few questions for those who know.

1. Is this show what it's hyped up to be? We're only looking for toy hauler fifth wheels. No Class As or Cs. I can't do the Hershey Pa show because being a landscaper, I'm just too busy in September. My wife and I will drive down from NC on Thursday and head back home that Sunday. That's a long way for a disappointment of a show.

2. We'll only have two days to look at campers. At the Raleigh RV Show, two hours is more than enough. But I remember someone saying one time you need three days to check out all the stuff at Hershey. Just curious if two days is adequate for Tampa. I'm even hoping Luxe does their thing where they set up somewhere off site.
16 REPLIES 16

lawnspecialties
Explorer
Explorer
Just FYI for those interested in future Tampa shows. We did indeed make it. Drove out of central NC early Thursday morning and decided to come back a day early and got home Saturday night right at 11:00.

1. Show was fantastic. Every toy hauler I've wanted to see except the KZ Venom was there. Everyone had their side patio models there, too.
2. I was surprised at how many booths were there for vendors, campgrounds, etc. That was a nice break indoors.