Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: radio fuse
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

 > radio fuse

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
sssooo

Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 03/16/2008

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/19/20 07:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I just blew the fuse on my radio 2018 36h bounder where is it?
[emoticon]

Ava

Vancouver Island. BC Canada

Senior Member

Joined: 05/05/2015

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 07/19/20 11:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Om my rig the radio fuse is with the chassis fuses inside the battery compartment

crawford

Dandridge Tenn.

Senior Member

Joined: 03/22/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 07/20/20 11:47am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

No the fuse is wired in the battery feed wire on radio you may need to pull radio to see in line fuse. Remember you have 2 power lines one for radio and other holds memory for channels and clock and settings.


Change from a c class to a A class Georgetown 07 triple slide

sssooo

Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 03/16/2008

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/20/20 12:33pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have the radio out that’s how I blew the fuse I didn’t see a fuse there but I will look again
Thanks

sssooo

Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 03/16/2008

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/20/20 04:12pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I pulled the radio all the way out there is no inline fuse in the wirers ?

crawford

Dandridge Tenn.

Senior Member

Joined: 03/22/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 07/20/20 05:24pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

it should be a inline fuse do you see the wiring from radio? can you see the power lines did you follow them down. Has someone else added a newer radio then what was in it before?

sssooo

Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 03/16/2008

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/20/20 06:59pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

there is a plug with about 10 wires on it I followed it to the conduit its about 1 foot to the conduit no fuse?

RLS7201

Beautyful Downtown Gladstone, MO

Senior Member

Joined: 10/26/2002

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/21/20 10:54am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Properly built MHs do not have unlabeled inline fuses. They have labeled fuses in a fuse panel.

Richard


95 Bounder 32H F53
460/528 stroker
Web Master
MWPSchooners.com
First brake job
1941 Hudson


Larry202br

Olathe, Ks

Full Member

Joined: 09/17/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 07/21/20 11:05am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Almost all aftermarket radios have a built-in fuse located on the rear.


2006 Open Road 316 RLDS-5
2004 F-250 Diesel, short bed, SRW, Crew cab, 3.73 auto.

sssooo

Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 03/16/2008

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/21/20 12:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

This is not after market radio ,I can’t find a fuse panel can anyone tell we’re it is??
there is a black box under the hood that looks like it could be the fuses but I can not get it open it has 4 little tab on it but I cant figure it out??

* This post was edited 07/21/20 01:32pm by sssooo *

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

 > radio fuse
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.