cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

sealed, vacuum bonded roof repair

kat4
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I live in Nova Scotia, Canada and I am new to this but I am desperately seeking answers please!

I own a 2006, Triple E, Embassy, 37 ft., class A motorhome.

I had a tree fall on the roof of my RV. Apparently, since I have a sealed, vacuum bonded roof that is no longer manufactured, I am having a lot of problems with a repair. One repair facility took up the rubber membrane and put a new rubber membrane on - without replacing OR repairing any broken plywood ( or luann ). I refused to accept this job. The second repair facility did the EXACT same thing but even worse. They didn't seem to clean anything properly before putting down the new rubber. On top of this, air pockets (NOT bubbles) can be seen from 20 ft away. I am being told this is an awesome job! Is there ANY kind of industry standard? Please don't say talk to insurance because they have hung me out to dry!

Thanks!
20 REPLIES 20

kat4
Explorer
Explorer
T18skyguy wrote:
I searched Triple E on both RVT.com and Rvtrader and find very few. There was a 2006 Triple E of a different model that was listed for $80,000. Would you say that's about the value of that rig? If it has that much value, insurance should cover it unless you only have liability. You might consult an attorney. It's effectively totaled. I recently saw a fairly new Phaeton in a salvage yard(Coparts) with the exact same issue. Big hole punched through by a big limb. Insurance must have covered it. Have an Attorney write them a letter to begin with.That might be all it takes.

Mine is closer to the $60,000. mark and I won't get into the hassles with my insurance company!
I think I just may take your advice on the Attorney!
Thank you

T18skyguy
Explorer
Explorer