cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Sink covers on or off

scootsk
Explorer III
Explorer III
What do you do with your sink covers during travel? Leave them on or remove and store?
Don, Kathleen
2014 Ram 3500 Crew Cab 4x4 Dually 6.7 CTD/AISIN
2019 Montana 3791 Fifth Wheel
33 REPLIES 33

JimBollman
Explorer
Explorer
Don't have a sink cover but we stow our range cover when traveling, I don't want it flying around in our B in an accident.

Jebby14
Explorer
Explorer
last camper only had 1. it stayed on the entire time I owned it. other side of the sink was storage for counter top items. current trailer does not have them. they are not missed.
Q: Whats brown and sticky???

A: A Stick....

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
I like the look of the long counter with them in. Mine is Corian. I like having more counter space and when I can"t put them on I know it is time to do the dishes.
I am NOT a mechanic although I do play one in my garage!

Lantley
Nomad
Nomad
bukhrn wrote:
K Charles wrote:
On the sink when traveling and they have never moved.
X-2

X3
19'Duramax w/hips,12'Open Range,Titan Disc Brake
BD3,RV safepower,22" Blackstone
Ox Bedsaver,RV760 w/BC20,Glow Steps, Enduraplas25,Pedego
BakFlip,RVLock,5500 Onan LP,Prog.50A surge,Hughes autoformer
Porta Bote 8.0 Nissan,Sailun S637
Correct Trax,Splendide

pasusan
Explorer
Explorer
Off - stored in a cupboard for the rare times needed.

Susan & Ben [2004 Roadtrek 170]
href="https://sites.google.com/view/pasusan-trips/home" target="_blank">Trip Pics

RognBon
Explorer
Explorer
Ours are in the garage at home. Took them off the first time we used the coach and have never put them back on.
RognBon
1997 Monaco Dynasty 40'
Cummins 8.3 325 HP
2008 Ford Edge Toad

RAS43
Explorer III
Explorer III
K Charles wrote:
On the sink when traveling and they have never moved.

X2

Walaby
Explorer II
Explorer II