Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Workamping Forum: Is this forum dead?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Workamping Forum

Open Roads Forum  >  Workamping Forum

> Is this forum dead?

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev
DustyR

USA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 08/25/19 08:11am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I worked as a workamper for four years. Very enjoyable for me, you just need to know what is expected of you going in.

Coachmen Denali 270FK 32 Ft.
Tow Vehicle: 2008 Silverado 2500 HD
Duramax, Allison Transmission.

crcr

US

View Profile

Posted: 08/25/19 08:30am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Will someone please tell me how to use social media to replace the functions of forums such as this?

By choice I don't have a fb account, but I use my wife's acct when needed, and for an example, I joined a fb group for Ram Cummins, but I don't find that it is broken down into categories, such as forums do with multiple sub categories and threads, so I didn't find the fb group useful at all.

pnichols

The Other California

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 08/25/19 09:48am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

crcr wrote:

Will someone please tell me how to use social media to replace the functions of forums such as this?

By choice I don't have a fb account, but I use my wife's acct when needed, and for an example, I joined a fb group for Ram Cummins, but I don't find that it is broken down into categories, such as forums do with multiple sub categories and threads, so I didn't find the fb group useful at all.

Also ... I think that "social media" could benefit from Mods to help reduce some of the stuff going on in them.