Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Looking for 1st Toy Hauler

postal
Explorer
Explorer
Hello all!

I am new to the RV scene and am in search of my first hauler.

I will be living out of this full time just myself and a 90lb lab. With this in mind, I would like to have enough room to be comfortable since it is not just for weekend trips. I will be hauling my 2 seat X3 along with products that I sell and some show display equipment. With this in mind, I would think having the separate garage of at least 14-16ft would keep all that out of the way without having to constantly unload to enjoy the living space.

Trying to keep it below 30k, looking to buy used. If you have any specific models to look for or avoid please chime in!
9 REPLIES 9

lincster
Explorer
Explorer
ljbsvt wrote:
when looking at used units, look for any sort of water leakage from the roof. Any of that can cause you a lot of grief.
If I was to offer one other piece of advise, AVOID any weekend warrior product like the plague.
Good luck with your search - you can tow quite a decent sized toyhauler with that truck.

LOL. I love my Warrior.
Not all of them are bad.
2022 F350 PSD CC 4X4 Dually to pull 2006 LE3905

Lincsters Truck/Trailer

Lincsters Rail

lincster
Explorer
Explorer
postal wrote:
I have a 2018 f350 srw platinum diesel for the tow vehicle.

If you want to stay within the tow ratings of your truck, you might be out of luck with a 40'+ toy hauler with slides.
They get heavy real quick.
If you don't care about tow ratings, then your truck will do just fine.
2022 F350 PSD CC 4X4 Dually to pull 2006 LE3905

Lincsters Truck/Trailer

Lincsters Rail

ljbsvt
Explorer
Explorer
when looking at used units, look for any sort of water leakage from the roof. Any of that can cause you a lot of grief.
If I was to offer one other piece of advise, AVOID any weekend warrior product like the plague.
Good luck with your search - you can tow quite a decent sized toyhauler with that truck.