cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

How to wire 6-6V batteries-Oh yes, I'm still here

teeznu
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks to all that have responded to my query. So I'll let it be known, I'M NOT GOOD WITH 12V WIRING. Series vs. Parrallel-- Daisy chain, those words don't mean a whole lot to me.
I've looked at all of the diagrams and I DO understand the drawings and how to wire them.
SO HERE'S THE TWIST in my situation. The diagrams show 1 (one) black (negative) wire coming in to the set (6) batteries and 1 (one) red (positive) coming in.

MY SITUATION is I have 2 (two) Black (negative) wires coming in to my (current) 4-6volt AGM's and 2 (two) Red (positive) wires coming it to my bank.
I'd go on from there trying to explain how I connected the additional 2-6v AGM's but I'd probably just confuse everyone.
So, I can attach a picture of the current wiring diagram and how I attempted to connect the additional 2 BUT SOMEONE IS GOING TO HAVE TO INSTRUCT ME ON HOW TO ATTACH A PICTURE.

HELP!
13 REPLIES 13

teeznu
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks to all who have made suggestions regarding the wiring of 6-6v batteries. I appreciate it very much. Have learned much about the 12v "thing". Case solved.

RLS7201
Explorer
Explorer
Hey Stephen, A round trip, first class plane ticket would save you a lot of time and worry. Not to mention the costs of a screw-up. BUDDY...............

Richard
95 Bounder 32H F53 460
2013 CRV Toad
2 Segways in Toad
First brake job
1941 Hudson

2oldman
Explorer
Explorer
He is not still here.
"If I'm wearing long pants, I'm too far north" - 2oldman

MEXICOWANDERER
Explorer
Explorer
Smart-ass here was having a good-old-time with this thread when I realized I have forgotten where Mr. Wizard's connection of his 100 amp DC panel meter, The inductive coil goes in the positive cable?

BFL13
Explorer II
Explorer II
jplante4 wrote:
Use this app to post pics.