cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

roof air

choppermtn
Explorer
Explorer
I need to replace my roof air . I have replaced one before but this one is ducted and has no access from the inside of coach How do I remove the roof unit to replace it?
19 REPLIES 19

oldave
Explorer
Explorer
wrgrs50s wrote:

Doug, your response to this gentleman was very rude. He simply stated he had never seen this type of installation, as I have not either. We are all on this site for learning not for unwarranted sarcasm.

Well I'm not the first or only.

I don't care to be offended that easily more important things
in my life .

Btw I don't remember stating I am a layman

Ray

dougrainer
Nomad
Nomad
wrgrs50s wrote:
oldave wrote:
dougrainer wrote:

When you state you have never seen that design. WHAT is your qualification to state that? THAT design has been on Newmar's for over 25 years. Airstream uses a similar mount. Tiffin has used that type mount for almost 15 years. Jayco uses that type mount(top down) used that type on some of their models. ANY RV unit that has NO 14 inch square inside duct cover access will have top mounted system. That pic is on top the roof. Doug

WHAT is my qualification ?
Well how simply can I say it ?
All of my RVs so far have been the kind that bolt from
below and I haven't gone around asking other people
how does you air cond bolt to your roof .
Ray

Doug, your response to this gentleman was very rude. He simply stated he had never seen this type of installation, as I have not either. We are all on this site for learning not for unwarranted sarcasm.