Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trailers, Trucks and Toy's Oh My...

G__Allen
Explorer
Explorer
Greetings Everyone!

My wife and I have been saving money for a couple of years and we are looking at replacing our Truck and looking at purchasing a toy hauler with a 4 seat side by side.

I've done exhaustive research on the products (trailers, Trucks and Toys) What I didn't consider was the impact to our credit when we make these purchases. Has anyone on here just gone "All In" so to speak with going into this? Do I need to plan on buying all items within short succession of one another?

Our buying power is not an issue for us as we have great credit and the ability to pay for said items.

Below is what we are looking at, I would appreciate your thoughts on any of these if you have them. I'm not a brand loyalist when it comes to trucks, I have a 2017 Dodge 1500 right now. I picked the Ford because I like the options better than the new 3500 Dodge Dually's.

2020- Grand Design Momentum 381M
2019/2020- Ford 450
2020- Can Am Maverick X3 Max

Thanks for your consideration, I'm looking forward to being a part of this community!!!

Glen
22 REPLIES 22

lincster
Explorer
Explorer
Absolutely I have.
It was nice but I didn’t need it.
And not worth the cost increase of $7k over my F350

Not like I am doing u turns all the time in my truck.
2022 F350 PSD CC 4X4 Dually to pull 2006 LE3905

Lincsters Truck/Trailer

Lincsters Rail

1jeep
Explorer
Explorer
lincster....have you driven one with the wide track front, if not try one. However you will want one after and then the feel of needing it begins!

i wont go back, so if/when i trade my 2016 in it will have to be for a 450.
2016 Ford F350 crew cab dually 6.7 platinum with heavy tow and 4:30 gears
2015 Carbon 327 with a BMW k1600 and Canam 1k inside

lincster
Explorer
Explorer
1jeep wrote:
lincster wrote:
Sign and drive baby!!!!
What makes America great.
U only live once. Do what makes u happy.