cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2nd Trip and Major Issues

pbeverly
Explorer III
Explorer III
1. Awning extended fine. Bad weather later today so I want to retract. Hit the button, nothing, motor does not fire up. Did not over extend.

2. Water worked great at hookup. Now, all water works except kitchen, it dribbles. Took head off, no blockage.
Ridgeway, SC
2019 26DBH Grey Wolf
24 REPLIES 24

GrandpaKip
Explorer
Explorer
Glad you made it home.
As far as the awning and other things that can go wrong, go around and make a list of model numbers of everything installed in your camper, especially things with motors.
Then get on the net and download the manufacturerโ€™s manuals. Iโ€™ve got a thick notebook of all the original stuff and all the stuff Iโ€™ve added.
Kip
2015 Skyline Dart 214RB
2018 Silverado Double Cab 4x4
Andersen Hitch

pbeverly
Explorer III
Explorer III
Final Word from the OP

Some of you questioned my major issues. Wife can't use kithcen sink = MAJOR ISSUE. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Can't drive down the highway with awning out = MAJOR ISSUE: :S

Wife survived! Camper goes to see the doctor this Saturday. After two trips, I have a list of six things I want addressed.

What I have learned, the documentation that comes with campers isn't very good. For instance, with the awning, I have a brochure from the company that made it but no documentation on how to work it manually. I will give a shout out to Jimmy at Camping World in Asheville, NC. It was my discussions with him that I learned enough to get it working again. He also returned a call after a voice mail I left him. I did not buy from them but they were the closest Camping World to me.