cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Swinger

randysan
Explorer
Explorer
I am looking to buy my first RV, and this one looks interesting. (Yes this is my budget)

Anyone have anything good bad or otherwise to say about this vehicle?
Seems like a nice vehicle for the price
....I appreciate any input as I am a literal newbie.

thanks!
R

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/1958345247801074?surface=product_details
20 REPLIES 20

randysan
Explorer
Explorer
not yet! I am still researching. There's plenty on the market to choose from.

185EZ
Explorer
Explorer
Did you decide on an rv?

randysan
Explorer
Explorer
Thank You Gjac.
Sounds like you own a champ.

Gjac
Explorer III
Explorer III
I have a 1996 GBM Swinger with one living room slide. I bought it in 2004 with 24,000 miles on it and put more than 100,000 miles on it my self. The exhaust manifold was leaking when I bought it but Headers fixed that problem along with a FF muffler and CAI the HP was increased by about 80 hp so performace was very good. My plan was to buy an older MH to see if I liked the hobby and lean about MH's then buy a newer one based on what I learned, but 15 years later I still have the same one like Rog and Nan. Rather than write a novel about the problems I had with it you can search under my name and you can read in detail or just PM me and I can answer your questions and tell you what to look out for. The front end on the P30 chassis was problematic and costly to repair but I don't think the Ford has the IFS front end.

randysan
Explorer
Explorer
...hellfire, i just knew it! not EVERYONE insists on RV's with slides.

Rog___Nan
Explorer
Explorer