cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Roadmaster auxillary toad brake inJeep Wrangler

kdk
Explorer
Explorer
I have a Roadmaster 9001 auxiliary brake system which is a pneumatic cylinder attached to the brake pedal and a bracket under seat. Worked great in my Buick Lacross. Changed toads to 2015 Jeep wrangler 4 dr. Now the Jeep's brakes are applying to hard leaving the wheels covered in brake dust. Called Roadmaster and was told to install a pressure regulator in line between said cylinder and the brake away reservoir.
I believe this is the proper solution. Has anyone done this and if you have what pressure did you set the regulator to? If I have a good starting point I will fine tune it from there.
Thanks in advance and have a blessed Thanks Giving; Keith
06 Holiday Rambler Ambassador
2016 Ford Explorer twin turbo
9 REPLIES 9

mike_brez
Explorer
Explorer
fyrflie wrote:
mike brez wrote:
Can't help but was wondering does your 2015 wrangler leak like sieve?
I just got a 2015 and get puddles of water every time it rains.

I have a 2000 with Hard top thatโ€™s leaks just as you have described. Above both doors.

I ordered a kit from Quadratec last week that has all the seals for above the doors
1998 36 foot Country Coach Magna #5499 Single slide
Gillig chassis with a series 40
02 Ford F250 7.3 with a few mods
2015 Wrangler JKU

fyrflie
Explorer III
Explorer III
mike brez wrote:

I have a 2000 with Hard top thatโ€™s leaks just as you have described. Above both doors.

BigSkyBob13
Explorer
Explorer