cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Pepwave Max BR1 Power Hook Up

zoostory
Explorer
Explorer
Sorry if this is a noob question. I'm learning a lot, fast!

Is there a way to hookup my pepwave router to my RV's DC power or batteries so that it stays on when I unplug the shoreline? I don't want to have to turn on the generator while driving just to keep internet going!

Thanks!
7 REPLIES 7

johnhicks
Explorer
Explorer
I've been using a BR-1 since 2015, constantly on 12v power.

I installed it in a back closet and grabbed power from a 12v light fixture in the closet, just plugged it in, positive is on the pin. If need be, you can install a 12v outlet somewhere and plug it in there.
-jbh-

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
Does the router have a "power brick" or "Wall Wart" if so look at the spect. output 12-14 volt DC you may be lucky. 15 volt AC (some devices use that) NO JOY. Some of my LAN hardware works well with battery power but off hand I don't know what since I have an inverter.
Home was where I park it. but alas the.
2005 Damon Intruder 377 Alas declared a total loss
after a semi "nicked" it. Still have the radios
Kenwood TS-2000, ICOM ID-5100, ID-51A+2, ID-880 REF030C most times

RLS7201
Explorer
Explorer
Look at the back of your Pepwave Max BR1 router. It says 10-32 volt DC input. It will run directly off of your batteries

Richard
95 Bounder 32H F53 460
2013 CRV Toad
2 Segways in Toad
First brake job
1941 Hudson

GordonThree
Explorer
Explorer
Literally the first result on Google is a automotive DC power adapter. Is that not sufficient?
2013 KZ Sportsmen Classic 200, 20 ft TT
2020 RAM 1500, 5.7 4x4, 8 speed

Gdetrailer
Explorer III
Explorer III
The quickest and most likely the safest way is to use a small DC to AC Inverter.

A inverter takes 12V DC battery and converts it to 120V AC power.

Less safe (and hence dangerous to the device) follow information below..