cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Back to RVing Again

Berk_Shaw
Explorer
Explorer
My wife and I have been RVing for many years. We have gone the usual route from small to larger to larger still to huge when we full timed for 5 years. Then we went back to a stick home and sold our equipment thinking we were all done with RVing. After a few years, we really missed camping (we are outback, off grid campers). Two years ago we decided to try tent trailering but after a while got sick of packing and unpacking every time we over nighted.

I sold the tent trailer and last spring found an oldie but a goodie which fits right in with the type of camping we like to do. although its a '99, it is in immaculate condition and everything works. It is 30' long and has a 13' slide. No leaks and brand new tires and batteries. I equipped it with a 200 Watt solar system and a set of stabilzer jacks. It has good clearance so can handle back roads well. We have camped with it several times this year and look forward to getting out in the spring.

I am a retired Heavy duty mechanic and have extensive experience with RVs so it isn't a stretch for me to maintain it even though I'm 79 years old.

I guess once you RV you get it in your blood.

NOTE: Did you see the "Announcement : ★★READ BEFORE POSTING HERE★★" located at the top of this forum?
    "Forum Posting Help and Support is reserved for questions on how to post in the forums, signature and photo testing, reporting website or member account issues. Please avoid using Forum Posting Help and Support for RV related questions, as doing so can delay responses to your thread. Instead, create future threads in the RV FORUM which corresponds to the subject of your topic. Thank-you!"
3 REPLIES 3

Berk_Shaw
Explorer
Explorer