Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I buy??

Sborish
Explorer
Explorer
Hello RV Enthusiats,

My wife and I have been contemplating buying a rv for a couple of years now. We’ve been renting about twice a year costing upwards of $1500 each time.

Low and behold someone in our neighborhood is selling theirs! It is a 1984 Itasca Sunflyer 22’. Perfect size for us. I think they will sell it to us for $6500?

I know the underlying concerns are many. This family has a very nice house, they take great care of their cars and the RV is immaculate with only 33,000 miles. The husband is a former mechanic and holds an important job with a public school district. Of course we do not want to spend a bunch of money on an rv and the styling and condition of this rv really appeals to us.

Curious is anyone has experience with this rv and may have any info on red flags before we make the purchase.

NOTE: Did you see the "Announcement : ★★READ BEFORE POSTING HERE★★" located at the top of this forum?
    "Forum Posting Help and Support is reserved for questions on how to post in the forums, signature and photo testing, reporting website or member account issues. Please avoid using Forum Posting Help and Support for RV related questions, as doing so can delay responses to your thread. Instead, create future threads in the RV FORUM which corresponds to the subject of your topic. Thank-you!"
19 REPLIES 19

Ralph_Cramden
Explorer II
Explorer II
fyrflie wrote:
Walaby wrote:
fyrflie wrote:
Nadaguides shows a low retail price of $8500 without any options using a California zip code.

Maybe because it's California. I personally can't see spending that kind of money on a 30+ year old RV.

I put in a random Georgia zip code, near Atlanta, and Nada returned the same pricing.

That is because the free online version is generalized. Its not the same as the paid subscrition.