cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Evans Dash Air Nightmare

MSU_Dog_Hauler
Explorer
Explorer
I'm a newbie to the RV world and would love some help dealing with a problem with the Evans Tempcon dash AC. The coach is a 2001 Monaco Knight on a Roadmaster chassis. I bought this RV knowing the dash air didn't work right but was told it hasn't been used for almost a year and most likely just needed charging. We loved so much about it (Diesel pusher Allison trans, looks new inside, outside and awnings, Aluminum roof - not the rubber cover stuff, everything else worked great just 30,000 miles) we bought it anyway. I took it to TAG to get the AC fixed and the trouble started... After being jerked around for over a month, the parts had arrived to fix it. Now I am being told they can't get it disassembled without destroying the plastic cover. The cover is already cracked in a couple of spots and has a "RV200527" part number on it. That cover has several bolts around it that they've removed, but it is still won't slide out. Compounding the problem is the fact they can't locate a replacement cover. I see that the cover also has some rivets in it, but that could just be to a frame. And to top it off, these jack-wagons have put a tear in the dash that was in perfect condition - just like the rest of the RV. When I asked them about it, the technician said he didn't do it.
So now I'm really ticked off and want to just go pick it up and never take anything to them again. But I need to get it fixed, they have the part, and if I leave the chances of getting them to fix the damage they did to the dash drop from slim to none. Any help (assembly diagram, advice, anger management tips (lol)...) would be greatly appreciated.
22 REPLIES 22

MSU_Dog_Hauler
Explorer
Explorer
UPDATE!