cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alaska Road trip, 2019

MudChucker
Explorer
Explorer
Hey folks.. a year or so ago I posted an epic road trip from Manitoba to British Columbia and back via the USA - the input was fantastic an our trip was amazing.

So...we begin again.

The plan, No more driving to make miles, planning on 3 to 5 hours behind the wheel a per day, working on about a 25 to 30 day itinerary.

Daughter will be 13, DW and I are just approaching a healthy 50.

I'll be hauling a 13k pound load - including a 31 foot cougar. We have a generator and I'll outfit with about 600 watts of solar and some new t105's

Nothing is cut in stone, other than Dawson ...

Im an amazing drone pilot and we like the less than commercial tourist stops and typically gravitate to hot springs and grilled food.

all thoughts are welcomed

Google map route
2017 Cougar
2015 Ram 3500 Megacab 6.7 Cummins Aisin transmission
31 REPLIES 31

2gypsies1
Explorer
Explorer
jacketsbum wrote:
We will be making the trip in May 2019 also from Ohio. I have a 2017 mile post I don't know if I should update it or not I don't know how much changes up there.

If anyone starts at rollcall 2019 Alaska Count me in !!!!

No need to buy another Milepost. The history and roads aren't going to change. The only thing left is advertising. Definitely get the Church's Alaskan Camping book and go by that.... much more reliable.

How about YOU starting the Roll Call 2019 post? 🙂 It certainly doesn't require a lot of work; everyone contributes.
Full-Timed for 16 Years
.... Back in S&B Again
Traveled 8 yr in a 40' 2004 Newmar Dutch Star Motorhome
& 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

enblethen
Nomad
Nomad
Jacketsbum:
You should get the north American add on. It charges when you are in Canada. It doesnot have any effect. ake sure your phone is capable of global system. Most newer phones are.