cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

5th wheel hitch

my_travels
Explorer
Explorer
I've been raving for more than 50 years. Past towing a 5th wheel presents some issues especially using the Super Glide Hitch with a short bed truck. Recently I researched the Andersen Hitch. I installed it myself. Simple and easy. Tows great. No sway or chucking. Easy connect and disconnect. I highly recommend using this when towing a 5th wheel.
10 REPLIES 10

C_B_
Explorer
Explorer
my travels wrote:
I've been raving for more than 50 years. Past towing a 5th wheel presents some issues especially using the Super Glide Hitch with a short bed truck. Recently I researched the Andersen Hitch. I installed it myself. Simple and easy. Tows great. No sway or chucking. Easy connect and disconnect. I highly recommend using this when towing a 5th wheel.

Only issue with my 16K superglide in the past 15 years is the peace of mind when having to make sharp turns with or without warning.

Oh yea. I installed it myself.

C.B.
CBVP2004~FORD~F350~CC~LARIAT~SRW~SB~4X4~6.0D~
AUTO~PULLRITE 16K SUPERGLIDE~DEMCO GLIDERIDE~
PRODIGY CONTROLLER~C-BETR MIRRORS~EMS-HW50C~

Butch/Barb=2013-Cedar Creek 36CKTS
Kris/Katy=2006-Cherokee 32B

mkirsch
Nomad II
Nomad II
Second Chance wrote:
Flan wrote:
Nice. Reads like an advertisement.

And just joined today to post it...

If it's a shill, it's someone who has been living under a rock, because even a hack advertising professional knows shilling isn't worth the effort. Most people see right through it, and even if it's well done and well hidden, on a small website like this it's not going to drum up enough sales to make it worth the time and effort to make the post!

Probably an over-exuberant college intern new at the job.