cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Garage with door to living area

Crh1972
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to toy haulers and looking for some information. I am wanting to buy a toy hauler that has a door from the kitchen area to the garage. Wife doesnt want to smell gas fumes. How do I search for this feature? I am not sure which models offer this. Can anyone tell me the models or how to fi d this when searching?
22 REPLIES 22

tinner12002
Explorer
Explorer
nayther wrote:
valhalla360 wrote:
Your wife has a legitimate concern. She may not be distinguishing between, gas, oil, rubber smells but I haven't come across a garage used to store power equipment that doesn't have some level of petroleum based sell.

Generally smaller rigs below 25' have the furniture fold up against the walls and you store the toys in the main living area. Above 35', there is generally a separate walled off garage. In between, it depends on the model. You may find the stray model that deviates but they will be rare.

Of course if you are messy spilling gas and oil, I wouldn't count on the wall containing all the odor.

Have YOU owned a toy hauler? From the sound of your comments I'd say NO.

I'd have to say, as I've had both, open floor plan and garage floor plan. With the separate garage it makes it much easier to keep things including any odors, contained in the garage area. In lots of cases depending on what your hauling, an open design will limit your living area unless you unload your toys which usually get stretched into more and more of your living space. So to help keep Momma happy, stay with the garage design. I would never go back to the open floorplan again after having the separate garage!
2015 Ram 3500/DRW/Aisin/auto/Max tow/4.10s,Cummins, stock Laramie Limited--Silver
Tequila Sunrise 2012 Ultra Classic Limited
2018 Raptor 428SP

tinner12002
Explorer
Explorer