cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about a Dometic thermastat

brmiller
Explorer
Explorer
So I have yet to run our heater in our new (bought last Saturday) but after looking at the thermostat it appears there is no way to adjust the temp?

I'm new to RVing so I'm not quite sure what I'm supposed to be seeing as far at temp control?

There doesn't appear to be any way to adjust it, like the lever is broken???

the little black lever seems to be stuck to the thermostat, as in it won't move at all. I feel if I force it I will snap it off.

Does this look correct or should there be more to the thermostat.

Sorry for the 20q's just trying to make as few mistakes and learn as much as I can.

thank you in advance for your help.
18 REPLIES 18

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
brmiller wrote:
I ended up going by Walmart and getting the $15 thermostat

put it in and it works great!

SoundGuy wrote:
That's great :B ... but I'm thinking that for just $15 this particular model doesn't have a back lit screen? :@ That's one of the great features of the RTH5100B I'm using ... more $$ but at least I can see the darned thing. :W

brmiller wrote:
it is backlit but only when you make an adjustment to the temp. which I good since this is a front bed trailer and the green would be lighting up the interior at night.

SoundGuy wrote:
Great ... what model? - so others will know what to look for. 🙂

Interesting ... it would seem what you bought is a Honeywell RTH111B1016/U but in the reviews it says this model does not have a back lit display. Just wondering?? :h
2012 Silverado 1500 Crew Cab
2014 Coachmen Freedom Express 192RBS
2003 Fleetwood Yuma * 2008 K-Z Spree 240BH-LX
2007 TrailCruiser C21RBH * 2000 Fleetwood Santa Fe
1998 Jayco 10UD * 1969 Coleman CT380

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
brmiller wrote:

SoundGuy wrote: