cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hemp oil- pure or products containing

Acampingwewillg
Explorer
Explorer
In this months TrailBlazer magazine, there is an article regarding Hemp Oil Products for Pets. I should qualify this by saying that although I grew up in Hollywood in the 60's and 70's, I have never partaken in the leafy green stuff associated with Hemp so I have No first hand experience. I'm thinking this might be a product to use with our 15yo Cavalier Spaniel for specifically arthritis but also the general health benefits.

With this being said, the article suggests a particular brand(Pet Releaf) but I'm more interested in anyone's thoughts on this? Have you used it? Did it help? Dr. Doug? Its just a thought at this point and our old girl does not seem to be in any pain but if it helped her in an way...I'd give it a try. Dosing recommendations would also be appreciated and whether Doggie Treats with Hemp oil supplies enough of a dose to have any benefit?
Thank You for any input....
96 Vogue Prima Vista
The Kid's: Humphrie, the Mini Schnauzer and Georgie,wire haired dachshund.
Rainbow Bridge: Laddie,Scoutie,Katie,Cooper,Kodie,Rubie,Maggie, Cassie, Mollie, Elvis, Potter and Rosie Love You! (40+ years in all)
6 REPLIES 6

Acampingwewillg
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks all.....good info. I have been reading most everything I can find and as Dr. Doug says, over-dozing does not seem to be a concern but rather be safe than sorry. I'll try the treats first and see if I notice a difference or affect. If not, I'll move on to something different. Thanks again....
96 Vogue Prima Vista
Rainbow Bridge: Laddie,Scoutie,Katie,Cooper,Kodie,Rubie,Maggie, Cassie, Mollie, Elvis, Potter and Rosie Love You! (40+ years in all)

Noel
Explorer
Explorer